Seven Deadly Sins fans are in rejoice as the season 3 is coming out on Netflix this Summer. Netflix’s official twitter announced that The Seven Deadly Sins Season 3 titled The Seven Deadly Sins: Wrath of The Gods Netflix release date is scheduled for July 2020
Meliodas and crew face their greatest challenge yet when hit fantasy anime The Seven Deadly Sins returns! The Seven Deadly Sins: Wrath of the Gods arrives this July.

— NX (@NXOnNetflix) March 11, 2020

The Seven Deadly Sins: Wrath of The Gods Plot

The Seven Deadly Sins : Wrath of The Gods Key Visual
The Seven Deadly Sins : Wrath of The Gods Key Visual


The coming season is said to adapt whole source material. The Seven Deadly Sins: Wrath of The Gods will start by adapting 14th arc- The Memories of Holy Arc War from Chapter 198 to 216. The show is also inspiring a mini-anime spinoff series titled “Pork no Onayami Sōdanshitsu” (Pork’s Worries Discussion Room).

When The Steven Deadly Sins: Wrath of God will release on Netflix?

As mentioned above The seven deadly sins: Wrath of the Gods will release on July 2020. Exact release date haven’t been announced yet so we will need to wait for more news to arrive.

Will the series be dubbed?

Going by tradition the tv series most likely will receive an English dub. Although we will need to wait for an official announcement. The subtitled will be also available.

How many episodes will be there in season 3?

The Seven Deadly Sins: Wrath of The Gods is currently airing in Japan on Tv Tokyo and BS Tv Tokyo and has reached episode 21. There haven’t been any official announcement will season 3 is expected to run for a total of 51 episodes.

Staff at Seven Deadly Sins: Wrath of The Gods

The season 3 is animated by Studio Deen. Previous two seasons and original anime movie was animated at A-1 Pictures.

The Seven Deadly Sins: Revival of The Commandments storyboarder Susumu Nishizawa acts as series director at Studio Deen. Rintarou Ikeda is in charge of story composition. Hiroyuki Sawano, Kohta Yamamoto, Takafumi Wada will return as music composers.

About The Seven Deadly Sins

 The Seven Deadly Sins Volume 1 Cover Art

The Seven Deadly Sins Volume 1 Cover Art

Written by Nakaba Suzuki, The Seven Deadly Sins is Japanese Shounen manga published in Kodansha’s Weekly Shounen Magazine since 2012.

The Seven Deadly Sins were once an active group of knights in the region of Britannia, who disbanded after they supposedly plotted to overthrow the Liones Kingdom. Their supposed defeat came at the hands of the Holy Knights, but rumors continued to persist that they were still alive. Ten years later, the Holy Knights staged a coup d’état and captured the king, becoming the new, tyrannical rulers of the kingdom. The third princess, Elizabeth Liones, then starts out on a journey to find the Seven Deadly Sins and enlist their help in taking back the kingdom from the Holy Knights.

The source material inspired two anime seasons consisting of 24 episodes with an original anime movie available all on Netflix.

Author Suzuki stated in August 2019 ‘s interview with Kadokawa’s Da Vinci magazine that he is planning on concluding The Seven Deadly Sins manga in “about a year,” after about 40 volumes’ worth of story. He recently said that the manga will end on Volume 41.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here